Friday Diversion: Finding a swimming hole

One of my rolls of film didn’t process properly, so unfortunately, I’m missing shots from Portland, Washington, DC, and NYC, boo. I did manage to capture our afternoon at a quiet little swimming hole up in Washington State during our Portland visit. In true Pacific Northwest fashion, the water was brisk and the scenery was amazing.

I managed to swim in the water for about 10 minutes before losing feeling in my toes! We’re aiming to get in the water again this weekend (sharks be damned!), but other than that we are laying as LOW as possible. Hope you have a great weekend planned too!

// Photos taken with a Nikon FE and Fujifilm 400H

2 responses to “Friday Diversion: Finding a swimming hole

  1. BEAUTIFUL photos. i want to go there. right now. it’s warming up again in SD. what i wouldn’t give to bask in all that gorgeous scenery and take a 10 min dip in that brisk water 😉

Leave a comment